Federal Uni. Approved for Part-Time & Sandwich Courses
National Universities Commission (NUC) List of Approved Federal Universities in Nigeria Eligible to Run Part-Time and Sandwich Programmes / Courses.

The following Federal Universities are currently approved by the NUC to run part time programmes.

 Feel free to apply for their various part-time programmes as it is currently approved.


  1. University of Lagos
  2. University of Port Harcourt
  3. University of Calabar
  4. University of Benin
  5. University of Abuja
  6. University of Uyo
  7. University of Jos
  8. ObafemiAwolowo University, Ile — Ife
  9. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  10. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  11. Federal University ofTechnology, Owerri
  12. Usman Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
  13. Bayero University, Kano

NB: The List of Universities approved to run Part Time programmes is under review and the updated List will be published soon. For further inquiries please contact the Directorate of Academic Planning, National Universities Commission.

Also Read: NUC Guidelines on Part-time and Sandwich Programmes In Nigerian Universities