Lagos State Schools Calendar 2022/2023 [Official Version]
APPROVED: Lagos State Schools Harmonized Academic Calendar for First (1st), Second (2nd) and Third (3rd) Term Academic Activities in Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] in Lagos State for 2022/2023 Academic Session [Download PHOTO & PDF].
The Lagos State Ministry of Education has released the Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools]  Official 1st, 2nd and 3rd Term Harmaonized Dates/Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Session.

Also Read:

According to the Approved 2022/2023 LASG School Term Dates:
  • 1st Term 2022/2023 Resumes on Monday, 5th September, 2022.
  • 2nd Term 2022/2023 Resumes on Monday 9th January, 2023.
  • 3rd Term 2022/2023 Resumes on Tuesday 25th April, 2023.


See Full Breakdown of Activities Below:


Lagos State Schools Harmonized Term Dates 2022/2023 (Academic Calendar)


OR

View Online Below:


1ST TERM

  • First Half: Monday 5th September - Friday 21st October, 2022
  • OPEN DAY: 
    • Thursday 20th October, 2022 - Primary (1 Day)
    • Friday 21st October, 2022 - Secondary (1 Day)
  • Mid-Term Break: Monday 24th - Friday 28th October, 2022 (5 Days)
  • SECOND HALF: 31st October - Friday 16th December, 2022 (35 Days)
  • CELEBRATIONS:
    • International Literacy Day - Wednesday 21st September, 2022 (1 Day)
    • Independence Day - Monday 3rd October, 2022 (1 Day)
    • World Teachers Day - Wednesday 5th October, 2022 (1 Day)
    • Eid-ul-Malud - Monday 10th October, 2022 (1 Day)
  • Vacation: Monday 19th December, 2022 - Friday 6th January, 2023 (15 Days)

    Total Days in School for First Term: (68 Days)


    2ND TERM

    • Resumption Date: Monday 9th January, 2023
    • First Half: Monday 9th January - Friday 17th February, 2023 (30 Days)
    • Open Day: 
      • Thursday 16th February, 2023 - Primary (1 Day)
      • Friday 17th February, 2023 - Secondary (1 Day)
    • Mid-Term Break: Monday 20th - Friday 24th February, 2023 (5 Days)
    • SECOND HALF; Monday 27th February - Thursday 6th April, 2023 (29 Days)
    • CELEBRATIONS:
      • Good Friday: Friday 7th April, 2023 (1 Day)
      • Easter Monday: Monday 10th April, 2023 (1 Day)
      • Eid-ul-Fitri: Friday 21st - Monday 24th April, 2023 (2 Days)
    • Vacation: Monday 10th - Friday 21st April, 2023 (10 Days)

    TOTAL DAYS IN SCHOOL FOR SECOND TERM: (59 DAYS)


    3RD TERM

    • Resumption: Tuesday 25th April, 2023
    • First Half: Tuesday 25th April - Friday 2nd June, 2023 (28 Days)
    • OPEN DAY: 
      • Thursday 1st June, 2023 (Primary) - 1 Day
      • Friday 2nd June, 2023 (Secondary) - 1 Day
    • Mid-Term Break: Monday 5th - Friday 9th June, 2023 (5 Days)
    • SECOND HALF: Tuesday 13th June - Friday 21st July, 2023 (27 Days)
    • CELEBRATIONS:
      • Children Day: Saturday 27th may, 2023 (1 Day)
      • Democracy Day: Monday 12th June, 2023 (1 Day)
      • Eid-ul-Adha - Wednesday 28th - Thursday 29th June, 2023 (2 Days)
    • Placement Exam to Secondary Schools: July, 2023 (To Be Determined by the Exam Body)
    • Screening into Model Colleges: July, 2023 (To Be Determined by the Exam Body)
    • BECE/NECO: May, 2023 (To Be Determined by the Exam Body)
    • LASTVEB Exams: August, 2023 (To Be Determined by the Exam Body)
    • NECO SSCE: June 2023 (To Be Determined by the Exam Body)
    • NABTEB May/June Exams: June, 2023 (To Be Determined by the Exam Body)
    • Vacation
    • Resumption for First Term 2023/2024

     Total Days in School (3rd Term): 55 Days

    PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN NIGERIA

    YEAR 2022
    Friday 1st October. 2022 
    Monday 10th October, 2022

    Independence Day
    Eid-el-Maulud

    YEAR 2023
    Saturday 1st January, 2023 
    Friday 7th April, 20223
    Monday 10th April, 2023
    Friday 21st - Monday 24th April, 2023 (2 Days)
    Saturday 27th may, 2023 (1 Day)
    Monday 12th June, 2023 
    Monday 1st May, 2023





    New Year’s Day
    Good Friday
    Easter Monday
    Eid – el – Fitr
    Children’s Day
    Democracy Day
    Workers Day

    Lagos State School Total Days for 2022/2023 Session = 182 Days

    Lagos State Schools Calendar 2022/2023 [Official Version]

    NOTE: 
    • It is mandatory for schools to maintain a minimum of 180 learning days;
    • Observance of public holidays is mandatory and subject to Federal Government announcement;
    • Observance of Open Days is mandatory and the timing is at the discretion of schools:
    • Third term vacation should not exceed 8 weeks
    • Schools operating International Curriculum and wish to adopt different dates from the Lagos State approved harmonized calendar should note the guidelines on flexibility and apply via https://forms.gle/NNQCXQhGx7EPgMvy7 On or before 15th August, 2022.

    RECOMMENDED:
     

    SEE OFFICIAL LAGOS STATE SCHOOLS ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022/2023 IN IMAGE FORMAT:

    Lagos State Schools Calendar 2022/2023 [Official Version]