Delta State Schools Calendar 2021/2022 | 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term
Delta State Government (DSG) Ministry of Education (DSGMOED) Academic Calendar / Term Dates for 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term Dates/ in Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] in Delta State for 2021/2022 Academic Session.
The Delta State Ministry of Education has released the Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term Dates/Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session.

Delta State Schools Academic Calendar 2021/2022 [Public & Private]

TERMBEGINNING OF TERMMID-TERM BREAKEXAMINATIONEND OF TERMDURATIONHOLIDAY

1ST TERM 2021/2022 Academic Session  

Boarders resume on Sunday, 12th September 2021. Classes begin on Monday 13th September, 2021Thursday, 28th – Friday 29th October, 2021Wednesday 1st December 2021 to Wednesday 15th December 2021. ( First Term Examination)Wednesday 15th December, 2021.14 Weeks3 weeks Wednesday 15th December, 2021 to Monday 10th January 2022.

2ND TERM 2021/2022 Academic Session

Boarders resume on Sunday, 9th January 2022. Classes begin on Monday 10th January 2022.Thursday, 17th – Friday 18thFebruary, 2022Monday 4th April to Friday 8th April, 2022  (second term examination)Friday 8th April, 202213 Weeks2 weeks Friday 8th April, 2022 to Monday 25TH April, 2022

3RD TERM 2021/2022 Academic Session

Boarders resume on Sunday, 24th April, 2022. Classes begin on Monday 25th April, 2022Monday, 6th  Friday,10th June, 2022Monday 18th July, To Friday, 22nd July 2022 (promotion examination)Friday 22nd July 202214 Weeks3 weeks Friday 22nd July 2022 to Monday 12th September, 2022


NOTE:

  • Executive/ placement examination – Saturday, 4th June 2022.
  • Basic education certificate examination (BECE) – Monday 6th June to Friday 10th June 2022.
  • All national holidays within the period are to be observed.
  • Any school that has genuine reason to close on or before the stipulated dates should seek approval from the ministry of education.
  • Club activities are to hold only on Wednesday during the last two periods.
  • Sports activities to hold on Thursday in the last two periods before long break.
  • School inter-house sports competitions are to hold in all schools within third term of 2021/2022 session.
  • All private and public schools in the state are hereby directed to comply strictly with the above, please.