Anambra State Schools Calendar 2019/2020 [Public & Private]

ASUBEB 2019/2020 Approved Schools Calendar: Anambra State Schools Calendar for First (1st), Second (2nd) and Third (3rd) Term Academic Activities in Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] in Anambra State for 2019/2020 Academic Session [Download PHOTO & PDF].

The Anambra State Universal Basic Education Board (ASUBEB) has released the Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools]  Official 1st, 2nd and 3rd Term Dates/Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session.

Latest Update: Anambra State Schools 3rd Term Resumption Date 2019/2020.

According to the Approved 2019/2020 Anambra State Government School Term Dates:

  • 1st Term 2019/2020 Resumes on Monday, 9th September, 2019.
  • 2nd Term 2019/2020 Resumes on Monday 8th January. 2020.
  • 3rd Term 2019/2020 Resumes on ***Monday, 14th September, 2020***.

See Full Breakdown of Activities Below:

SEE ALSO: Lagos State Schools Calendar 2019/2020 [Public & Private] | Approved.

Anambra State Schools Calendar 2019/2020 [Public & Private] | ASUBEB

FIRST TERM

  • Resumption Date: Monday 9th September 2019
  • Mid-Term Break: Wednesday 1st November. 2019 (3 days)
  • Examination : 4th - 9th December. 2019
  • Vacation and Result Collection: 15th December. 2019
  • Duration: 13 weeks.
  • Holidays: Friday 15th December . 2019 - Friday 5th January. 2020 (3 weeks)

SECOND TERM

  • Resumption Date: Monday 8th January. 2020
  • Mid-Term: Wednesday 21st February - February 23rd. 2020 (3 days)
  • Examination : March 5th - 16th March. 2020
  • Vacation and Result Collection: Friday 23rd March. 2020
  • Duration: 11 weeks
  • Holidays: Friday 23rd March - Friday 13th April. 2020 (3 weeks)

THIRD TERM

  • WASSCE: Monday 17th August – Saturday 12th September, 2020 (On-going) 4 weeks
  • NABTEB: Monday 21st September – Thursday 15th October, 2020 (3 weeks)
  • NECO SSCE: Monday 5th October – Saturday 14th November,2020 (6 weeks)
  • Resumption for JSS 3 Students: Monday 7th September, 2020. (Boarders to return the weekend before the date)
  • BECE: Thursday 17th September, – Thursday 24th September, 2020 (6 days)
  • Primary School Leaving Certificate Exam: Saturday 12th September, 2020. (Pupils to go from their homes) (1 day)
  • Third term 2019/2020: Begins Monday 14th September, 2020 – Friday 23rd October, 2020. (Both Primary and Secondary) Boarders to return the weekend before the date (30 days)
  • PLANCEE: Saturday 10th October, 2020 – 1 day
  • World Literacy Day: 8th September, 2020
  • Independence Anniversary: 1st October,2020
  • World Teachers’ Day: 5th October, 2020 (Private Schools to ensure participation)
  • International Day of the Girl Child: 11th October, 2020

2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION COMMENCES ON A DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED LATER.

NOTE: THIS ACTIVITIES IS SUBJECTED TO SLIGHT CHANGES AT SOME POINTS.