NUC Approved Universities and Affiliate Institutions
National Universities Commission (NUC) List of Approved Nigerian Universities and their Affiliate Institutions i.e Colleges of Education, Seminaries/Theological, and Other Educational Institutions

Below are the current National Universities Commission, NUC approved affiliation of Nigerian Institutions with Colleges, Seminaries and other Educational Institutions.

NUC List of Universities and Affiliated Institutions in Nigeria

1. Bayero University Kano

1. Federal College of Education, Katsina

2. Delta State University, Abraka

1. College of Education, Warri
2. College of Education, Agbor

3. Federal University of Technology, Minna

1. Federal College of Education (Technical) Potiskum

4. Imo State University, Owerri

1. Claretian Institute of Philosophy, Nekede
2. Seat of Wisdom Seminary, Owerri

5. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

1. Enugu State College Of Education (Technical), Enugu
2. Pope John Paul II Major Seminary, Okpuno, Awka
3. Federal College of Education, Technical Umunze

6. University of Ado-Ekiti

1. Michael Otedola College of Primary Education, Noforija Epe Lagos
2. Emanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo
3. Kwara State College of Education, Oro
4. Kwara State College of Education, Ilorin
5. Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education Otto, Ijanikin, Lagos

7. University of Benin, Benin-City

1. Seminary of all Saints, Ekpoma

8. University of Calabar, Calabar

  1. Nigerian Christian Bible Church
  2. Reformed Theological Seminary, Mkar
  3. Catholic Institute of West Africa, P/Harcourt
  4. Essien Ukpabio Presbyterian College Itu, Akwa Ibom

9. University of Ibadan

  1. Bigard Memorial Seminary, Enugu
  2. Archbishop Vining College Of Theology, Akure
  3. Christ Apostolic Church (CAC) Theological Seminary, Ile‐Ife.
  4. St Augustine’s College Of Education Akoka, Lagos
  5. Osun State College Of Education, Ilesa
  6. SS Peter And Paul Seminary, Bodija, Ibadan
  7. Immanuel College of Theology And Christian Education, Samonda, Ibadan
  8. Dominican Institute, Samonda, Ibadan
  9. ECWA Theological Seminary, Igbaja
  10. UMCA, Ilorin
  11. Nigeria Baptist Theological Seminary, Ogbomoso

10. University of Jos

1. Federal College of Education, Pankshin
2. National Film Institute, Jos

11. University of Maiduguri

  1. Umar Ibn Ibrahim El-kanemi College of Education, Science and Technology, Bama
  2. College of Education, Azare, Bauchi State
  3. College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State
  4. Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe

12. University of Nigeria

  1. St. Paul’s College, Awka
  2. Yaba College of Technology Lagos
  3. College Of Education, Ikere-Ekiti (Regular)
  4. Spiritan Int’l School of Theology, Attakwu, Enugu
  5. Spiritan School of Philosophy, Issienu, Nsukka
  6. Trinity Theological College, Umuaiha
  7. West Africa Theological Seminary, Ipaja, Lagos
  8. College of Education, Nsugbe
  9. Digital Bridge Institute, Abuja

13. University of Port Harcourt

  1. National Missionary Seminary of St. Paul, Gwagwalada, Abuja
  2. Methodists Theological institute, Umuahia
  3. Baptist College of Theology, Obinze, Owerri

14. University of Uyo

  1. St. Joseph Major Seminary, Ikot Ekpene
  2. Assemblies of God Divinity School, Old Umuahia
  3. The Apostolic Church Theological Seminary, Amumara
  4. The Samuel Bill Theological College, Abak
  5. Osun State College Of Education, Ila-Orangun (Regular)

15. Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto

  1. Niger State College of Education
  2. Shehu Shagari College of Education, Sokoto
  3. Digital Bridge Institute, Abuja

16. National Open University

  1. National Teachers Institute, NTI