Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria | Website | Year Established

Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria | Website | Year Established

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) Official List of  Federal Polytechnics, Websites, and Year Established in Nigeria.

Here are the official list of the Nigerian Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria as published by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE).

A polytechnic is a technical institution offering post-secondary technical education programmes leading to the award of diplomas/certificates such as the National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND).

The products of these institutions will have entry level employment skills to function as technicians, higher technicians/technologists or professionals, depending on the level of training, in their fields of specialization.

A polytechnic may also be involved in applied research, and perform any other functions that its Council may require it to perform from time to time.

The minimum entry requirement is the SSSC/GCE O’Level with credit passes in at least five subjects relevant to the programme or their equivalents.

Currently there are listed below a total of Twenty Eight Nigerian Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria.

Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria | Website | Year Established


01  Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, P.M.B 1007, Afikpo, Ebonyi State - 1981

02 Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State. - 1973

03 Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State. - 1977

04 Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State. - 2007

05 Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, P.M. B 231, Bauchi State. - 1979

06 Federal Polytechnic Bida, P.M.B 55, Niger State. - 1977

07 Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, P.M.B 1006, Yobe State. - 1993

08 Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State. - 1992

09 Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State - 2007

10 Federal Polytechnic Idah P.M.B 1035, Kogi State. - 1977

11 Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, P.M.B 50, Ogun State. - 1979

12 Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State - 2016

13 Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, P.M.B, 1012, Zamfara State. - 1983

14 Federal Polytechnic Mubi, PMB 35 Mubi, Adamawa State - 1979

15 Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, P.M.B. 01 Nasarawa State. - 1983

16 Federal Polytechnic Nekede, P.M.B 1036, Owerri, Imo State. - 1977

17 Federal Polytechnic Offa, P.M.B 420, Kwara State. - 1992

18 Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State. - 1982

19 Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State - 2014

20 Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom State - 2014

21 Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B 5004, Kazaure Jigawa State. - 1991

22 Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna. - 1956

23 National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi - 2014

24 Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B. 1034, Birnin Kebbi. - 1976

25 Yaba College of Technology, P.M.B. 2011, Yaba, Lagos State. - 1947

26 Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT),NAF Base Kaduna - 1977

27 Petroleum Training Institute Effurun P.M.B 20, Effurun. Delta State - 1972

28 Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Science (NAITES) Makurdi - 1960

Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria | Website | Year Established Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria | Website | Year Established Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Rating: 5
Show comments
Hide comments

No comments:

NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.

Powered by Blogger.