Poly Ibadan Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [UPDATED]

Post-COVID-19: The Polytechnic Ibadan, (POLYIBADAN) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2019/2020 Academic Session [Full-Time and Part-Time.

This to inform all students of the Polytechnic Ibadan that the Management has approved and published the full-time and part-time academic calendar of activities for the completion of first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

The Poly Ibadan full-time and part-time academic calendar for the completion of first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session has been published below:


Polytechnic Ibadan Academic Calendar Schedule for 2019/2020 Academic Session [Part-Time Students]

1. Resumption Date for All Students: 2 November 2020
2. Registration for All Students (1 week): 2 November -6 November, 2020
3. Lectures (5 weeks): 2 November-5 December, 2020
4. Revision (1 week): 7 December-12 December, 2020
5. Examination (1 week):14 December-19 December, 2020
6. Semester Break (1 week): 21 December-26 December, 2020
7. BOS Consideration of Results: 20 January-22 January, 2021

NB:
1. It is mandatory for all students to abide by all COVID-19 protocols.
2. Only Students with evidence of Registration with passport photograph are expected to resume as specified for various Faculties/Classes.
3. Students are expected to comply strictly to their Schedule.

Polytechnic Ibadan Academic Calendar Schedule for 2019/2020 Academic Session [Full-Time Students]

    FIRST SEMESTER

    • First Semester Revision (1 Week) – Monday 28th September to Friday 2nd October, 2020
    • First Semester Examinations (4 Weeks) – Monday 5th October to Friday 30th October, 2020
    • Marking and Grading of Examination (2 Weeks) – Monday 2nd November to Friday 13th November, 2020
    • BOS Meeting for Consideration of Results – Tuesday 17th November to Wednesday 18th November, 2020
    • End of First Semester – Thursday 19th November, 2020.

    SECOND SEMESTER

    • Resumption Date for all Students – Monday 23rd November, 2020
    • Registration for all Students (1 Week) – Monday 23rd November to Friday 27th December, 2020
    • Late Registration with Penalty (1 Week) – Monday 30th November to Friday 12th December, 2020
    • Second Semester Lectures (11 Weeks) – Monday 30th November to Friday 12th February, 2021
    • Second Semester Examinations (4 Weeks) – Monday 15th February to Friday 12th March, 2021
    • Marking and Grading of Examinations (2 Weeks) – Monday 15th March to Wednesday 26th March, 2021
    • BOS Meeting for Consideration of Results (2 Days) – Tuesday 30th March to Wednesday 31st March, 2021
    • End of Academic Session – Friday 2nd April, 2021


    Please be Guided!!! 

    PHOTO: THE POLYTECHNIC IBADAN ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2019/2020 [ABRIDGED VERSION] 

    Poly Ibadan Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020