ADSU Approved List of Postgraduate Courses 2020/2021

Adamawa State University (ADSU), Mubi Full List of Approved Postgraduate (PGD, MS.C MPA/MBA, PhD and MTRA) Courses for the 2020/2021 Academic Session.

The management of the Adamawa State University (ADSU), Mubi has advertised the following postgraduate programmes for the 2020/2021 academic session admission exercise.

Adamawa State University (ADSU) List of Postgraduate Courses

1. Agriculture

Agric Econs and Extension
  • Agric Econs and Extension
  • M.Sc. Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology
  • Master of Science Agricultural Economics
  • Sasakawa Africa Fund for Extension Education

2. Animal Production

Animal Production
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D) Animal Nutrition and Biochemistry
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D) Animal Production and Management
  • Masters of Science (M.Sc.) Animal Nutrition and Biochemistry
  • Masters of Science (M.Sc.) Animal Production and Management
  • Postgraduate Diploma Programme

3. Crop Science

Crop Science
  • Doctor of Philosophy Crop Physiology & Production
  • Doctor of Philosophy Weed Science
  • Master of Science Crop Physiology & Production
  • Master of Science Weed Science

4. Arts

  • History

5. Languages

  • Languages

6. Education

Educational Foundations
  • Masters Curriculum Studies
  • Masters in Educational Planning and Administration
  • Masters in Guidance and Counseling
  • Ph.D Curriculum Studies
  • Ph.D in Guidance and Counseling
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education

7. Science Education

  • Mathematics Education (EDM)

8. Science

  • Biochemistry

  • Botany
  • Master of Science Plant Pathology

9. Chemistry

  • (PGD) Postgraduate Diploma in Chemistry
  • Chemistry
  • Doctor of Philosophy Analytical Chemistry
  • Master of Science Analytical Chemistry
  • Master of Science Organic Chemistry

10. Computer Science

Computer Science
  • Postgraduate Diploma Computer Science

11. Geography

  • MSc Environmental Resources Management
  • MSc Geographic Information System (GIS)
  • MSc Geography (with specialization in Biogeography, Climatology
  • PhD Environmental Resources Management
  • PhD/M.Phil Geography
  • Postgraduate Diploma in GIS

12. Geology

  • Geology

13. Mathematics

  • M.Phil/PhD in Mathematics
  • M.Sc. in Mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • PGD in Mathematics & Statistics
  • PhD in Mathematics

14. Pure and Applied Physics

  • M.Sc. Physics (1. Energy Physics 2. Electronics/Communication 3)
  • Mphil Applied Geophysics
  • Mphil Electronics/Communication
  • Mphil Energy Physics
  • Ph.D Applied Geophysics
  • Ph.D Electronics/Communication
  • Ph.D Energy Physics
  • Pure and Applied Physics

15. Science Education

  • Biology Education
  • Chemistry Education
  • Geography Education
  • Mathematics Education
  • Physics Education

16. Zoology

  • Zoology

17. Social and Management Science

  • Accounting
  • Master of Science in Accounting and Finance
  • Masters in Tax and Revenue Administration (MTRA)
  • Ph.D Accounting and Finance
  • Postgraduate Diploma Accounting

18. Business Administration

Business Administration
  • Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)
  • Doctor of Philosophy Business Administration (PhD)
  • MBAC (Master of Business Administration Account Option)
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science in Business Administration
  • PGDM (Postgraduate Diploma in Management Sciences)

19. Economics

  • M.Sc. Economics
  • Masters in Health Economics
  • PhD Economics

20. Mass Communication

  • Mass Communication

21. Political Science and Administration

Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • Public Administration
  • M.Phil Public Administration
  • Masters in Public Administration (MPA)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration (PGDA)

22. Sociology


To apply for admission into any of the above programmes, kindly follow the link >> ADSU Postgraduate Admission Form for 2020/2021 Academic Session.