Federal Poly Ede Academic Calendar 2022/2023 [UPDATED]
Federal Polytechnic Ede (EDEPOLY), Osun State Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2022/2023 Academic Session [UPDATED].

This is to inform all the staff and students of the Federal Polytechnic, Ede (EDEPOLY), Osun State, that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2022/2023 academic session.


Federal Polytechnic Ede Academic Calendar Schedule 2022/2023

The first semester will commence on Monday, 20th March 2023, with online registration and medical screening. Students will resume on Sunday, 9th April 2023, and lectures will start on Monday, 10th April 2023. The first semester examination will be held from Monday, 10th July to Saturday, 29th July 2023.

The second semester is set to begin on Sunday, 13th August 2023, with lectures starting on Monday, 14th August 2023. The second semester examination will take place from Monday, 13th November to Saturday, 2nd December 2023.

FIRST SEMESTER

S/N DATES ACTIVITIES DURATION
1 Monday, 20 March, 2023 Commencement of Online Registration & Medical Screening 2 Weeks
2 Sunday, 9 April, 2023 Resumption for 2022/2023 Academic Session for all Students (excluding SIWES Students) N/A
3 Monday, 10 April to Friday, 14 April Verification of Results at Departmental and School level for Freshers 1 Week
4 Monday, 10 April, 2023 to Saturday, 15 July, 2023 Commencement and End of Lectures for 1st Semester 2022/2023 Academic Session (Fresher and Returning Students) 12 Weeks
5 Wednesday, 26 April, 2023 Regular Academic Board Meeting Day N/A
6 Tuesday, 2 May, 2023 Commencement of Lectures for 1st semester 2022/2023 Academic Session (SIWES Students) 10 Weeks
7 Tuesday, 16 May to Thursday, 18 May, 2023 Fresh Students’ Orientation Programme 3 Days
8 Thursday, 18 May, 2023 Inaugural Lecture 1 Day
9 Friday, 19 May, 2023 Matriculation Ceremony 1 Day
10 Wednesday, 24 May, 2023 Regular Academic Board Meeting 1 Day
11 Sunday, 28 May, 2023 End of Online Registration for all Students N/A
12 Friday, 2 June, 2023 to Sunday, 2 July, 2023 Late Registration with Payment of Fine for all Students (N10,000) 1 Week
13 Tuesday, 13 June to Saturday, 17 June, 2023 Second Continuous Assessment 1 Week
14 Monday, 19 June to Saturday, 24 June, 2023 Entrepreneurship Training (Skill Acquisition) 1 Week
15 Wednesday, 28 June, 2023 Regular Academic Board Meeting Day N/A
16 Monday, 3 July to Friday, 7 July, 2023 Revision Week 1 Week
17 Monday, July 10 to Saturday, 29 July, 2023 First Semester 2022/2023 Examination for all Students 3 Weeks
18 Monday, 10 July to Saturday, 12 August, 2023 Marking of Scripts (1 Semester 2022/2023 Examination) 5 Weeks
19 Thursday, 20 July, 2023 Inaugural Lecture day 1 Day
20 Monday, 21 August to Wednesday, 23 August, 2023 Audit of Scripts 3 days
21 Thursday, 24 August, 2023 Processing of First Semester Results 1 Week

SECOND SEMESTER

S/N DATES ACTIVITIES DURATION
1 Sunday, 13 August, 2023 Commencement & End of Lectures for 2nd Semester 2022/2023 Academic Session lectures 11 Weeks
2 Monday, 14 August, 2023 Resumption/Registration for Second Semester 2022/2023 Academic Session N/A
3 Monday, 21 August to Saturday, 2nd September, 2023 Sport Week/Departmental Weeks 2 Weeks
4 Wednesday, 30 August, 2023 Regular Academic Board Meeting Day N/A
5 Thursday, 31 August to Friday, 1st September, 2023 Business Committee meeting for consideration of 1st Semester Result 2 Days
6 Wednesday, 6th September, 2023 Academic Board meeting for consideration of 1st Semester result 1 Day
7 Monday, 11th September to Saturday, 16th September, 2023 First Continuous Assessment Week 1 Week
8 Wednesday, 27th September, 2023 Regular Academic Board Day N/A
9 Monday, 2nd October to Saturday, 7th October, 2023 Second Continuous Assessment Week 1 Week
10 Thursday, 19th October, 2023 Inaugural Lecture 1 Day
11 Monday, 23rd October to Saturday, 28th October, 2023 Entrepreneurship Training Week 1 Week
12 Wednesday, 25th October, 2023 Regular Academic Board Meeting Day N/A
13 Monday, 6th November to Friday, 10th November, 2023 Revision Week 1 Week
14 Monday, 13th November, 2023 to Saturday, 2nd December, 2023 Second Semester 2022/2023 Examination for all Students 3 Weeks
15 Monday, 13th November to Friday, 15th December, 2023 Marking of Scripts (Second Semester 2022/2023 Examination) 5 Weeks
16 Thursday, 23rd November, 2023 Inaugural Lecture 1 Day
17 Wednesday, 29th November, 2023 Regular Academic Board Meeting 1 Day
18 Monday, 4th December, 2023 Commencement of SIWES N/A
19 Wednesday, 20th December, 2023 to Saturday, 23rd December, 2023 Audit of scripts/External Moderation 3 Days
20 Thursday, 21st December, 2023 Inaugural Lecture 1 Day
21 Friday, 22nd December, 2023 End of 2022/2023 Session N/A
22 Wednesday, 27th December, 2023 Regular Academic Board Meeting Day N/A
23 Tuesday, 2nd January, 2024 to Friday, 5th January, 2024 Processing of Second Semester results/Departmental\School Board meetings 1 Week
24 Monday, 8th January, 2024 to Tuesday, 9th January, 2024 Business Committee meeting for consideration of Second Semester results 2 Days
25 Thursday, 11th January, 2024 Academic Board meeting for consideration of Second Semester 2022/2023 Examination results 1 Day
26 TBA Resumption for 2023/2024 Academic Session N/A

Scheduled Meeting

MEETING TYPE FREQUENCY DAY
Regular Academic Board meeting Monthly Last Wednesday
School Board Meeting Monthly Third Wednesday
Departmental Board Meeting Monthly Second Wednesday
Inaugural Lecture Monthly Third Thursday

Please note that public holidays will be observed as declared by the Federal Government.