KWASU Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [REVISED]

Kwara State University (KWASU) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2019/2020 Academic Session.

Authorities of the Kwara State University, Malete, has released the revised academic calendar for the completion of 2019/2020 Academic Session.


KWASU Academic Calendar Schedule for 2019/2020 Academic Session [REVISED]

Week 1: Monday, October 12, 2020 – Saturday, October 17, 2020:  

  • Resumption of 100, 200 levels students and other students with carryovers in the 100/200 level courses. 
  • Students are expected to provide evidence of course registration on resumption;  Release of Final Examination Timetable. 

 

Week 2: Monday, October 19, 2020 – Saturday, October 24, 2020:  

  • 100 and 200 levels Examination 

 

Week 3: Monday, October 26, 2020 – Saturday, October 31, 2020:  

  • 100 and 200 levels GNS Examination and conclusion of 100 and 200 levels Examination; 

 

Saturday, October 31, 2020:

  • Resumption of 300, 400 and 500 levels students. 

 

Week 4: Monday, November 2, 2020 – Saturday, November 7, 2020:

  • 300, 400 and 500 levels Examinations. 

 

Week 5: Monday, November 9, 2020 – Saturday, November 14, 2020:

  • Conclusion of 300, 400 and 500 levels Examinations. 

 

Week 6 and Week 7: Monday, November 16, 2020 – Saturday, November 28, 2020:

  • Conclusion of script grading. 

 

Week 8: Monday, November 30, 2020

  • Consideration of Results by the Departmental Boards.  

 

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

  • Consideration of Results by the Faculty Boards.  

 

Week 9: Monday, December 7, 2020 – Thursday, December 10, 2020

  • Consideration of Results by the Business Committee of Senate (BCOS). 

 

Week 10: Thursday, December 17, 2020

  • Senate meeting for consideration, approval and release of Results. 

 

All members of staff and students are expected to comply with the precautionary measures put in place to guide against COVID-19 pandemic.