KWASU Academic Calendar 2022/2023 [APPROVED]
Kwara State University (KWASU) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2022/2023 Academic Session [APPROVED].

Authorities of the Kwara State University, Malete, has released the academic calendar for the commencement and completion of 2022/2023 Academic Session.


KWASU Academic Calendar Schedule for 2022/2023 Academic Session [APPROVED]

Harmattan Semester 2022/2023

  • Monday 31st October, 2022 - Student Registration online / Orientation begins
  • Monday 21st November, 2022 - Classes begin
  • Monday 5th December, 2022 - Students Registration ends
  • Tuesday 6th December, 2022 - Late Registration begins
  • Thursday –19th - Fri. 20th January, ‘23 - Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday –23rd - Sat. 28th January, ‘23 - CA Week
  • Thursday 16th February, 2023 - Undergraduate Matriculation Day/Ceremony
  • Saturday 18th February, 2023 - Classes end
  • Monday 20th February, 2023 - Examinations start
  • Saturday 18th March, 2023 - Examinations end
  • Thursday 30th March, 2023 - Dept. Boards’ Result consideration / Grades upload
  • Tuesday 4th April, 2023 - Faculty Boards’ Result consideration
  • Tuesday 11th –Mon. 17th April..,’23 - BCOS Meeting on Grades
  • Tuesday 25th April, 2023 - Senate meeting to approve Grades
  • Tuesday 25th April, 2023 - Electronic Release of Grades.

Rain Semester 2022/2023

  • Monday 24th April, 2023 - Add and /Drop begins
  • Tuesday 2nd May, 2023 - Classes begin
  • Monday 8th May, 2023 - Add /Drop ends
  • Monday 8th May – Sat.12th May2023 - Harmattan 2022/23 Make-up Examinations
  • Thursday 29th June– Fri. 30th June,‘23 - Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 3rd July– Saturday 7th July,‘23 – CA Week
  • Saturday 29th July, 2023 - Classes end
  • Monday 31st July, 2023 - Examinations Begin
  • Saturday 26th August, 2023 - Examinations end
  • Thursday 7th September, 2023 - Dept. Boards’ Result consideration / Grades upload
  • Tuesday 12th September, 2023 - Faculty Boards’ Result consideration
  • Monday 18th –Tue. 26th September,’23 - BCOS Meeting on Grades
  • Thursday 5th October, 2023 - Senate meeting to approve Grades
  • Thursday 5th October, 2023 - Electronic Release of Grades.