KWASU Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021 [PROPOSED]

Kwara State University (KWASU) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2020/2021 Academic Session [PROPOSED].

Authorities of the Kwara State University, Malete, has released the academic calendar for the commencement and completion of 2020/2021 Academic Session.


KWASU Academic Calendar Schedule for 2020/2021 Academic Session [REVISED]

Harmattan Semester 2020/2021

  • Monday 11th January, 2021 – Student Registration online / Orientation begins
  • Monday 25th January, 2021 – Classes begin
  • Monday 25th January, 2021 – Students Registration ends
  • Thursday – Fri. 18th – 19th March, ‘21 – Mid-Term Break
  • Monday 22nd March, 2021 – Undergraduate Matriculation Day/Ceremony
  • Friday 23rd April, 2021 – Classes end
  • Monday 26th April, 2021 – 300 to 500 level Final Examinations start
  • Friday 30th April, 2021 – 300 to 500 level Examinations end
  • Monday 3rd May 2021 – 100 and 200 level Final Examinations start
  • Saturday 8th May 2021 – 100 and 200 level Final Examinations end
  • Thursday 20th May, 2021 – Dept. Boards’ Result consideration / Grades upload
  • Monday 24th May, 2021 – Faculty Boards’ Result consideration by 10.00am
  • Wed. 26th May– Tue. 1st June,’21 – BCOS Meeting on Grades by 10am
  • Friday 4th June, 2021 – Senate meeting to approve Grades by 10.00AM
  • Saturday 5th June, 2021 – Electronic Release of Grades by12 noon.

Rain Semester, 2020/2021

  • Monday 14th June, 2021 – Add and /Drop begins
  • Monday 21st June, 2021 – Classes begin
  • Monday 28th June, 2021 – Add /Drop ends
  • Thursday 5th – Friday 6th August, ‘21 – Mid-Term Break
  • Saturday 18th September, 2021 – Classes end
  • Monday 20th September, 2021 – 300 to 500 level Final Examinations begin
  • Saturday 25th September, 2021 – 300 to 500 level Examinations end
  • Monday 27th September, 2021 – 100 and 200 levels Final Examinations begin
  • Saturday 2nd October, 2021 – 100 and 200 levels Examinations end
  • Thursday 14th October, 2021 – Dept. Boards’ Result consideration / Grades upload
  • Monday 18th October, 2021 – Faculty Boards’ Result consideration by 10.00am
  • Wed. 20th Oct. – Tue. 26th Oct.,’21 – BCOS Meeting on Grades by 10am
  • Friday 29th October, 2021 – Senate meeting to approve Grades by 10.00AM
  • Saturday 30th October, 2021

All members of staff and students are expected to comply with the precautionary measures put in place to guide against COVID-19 pandemic.