Mountain Top University Academic Calendar 2020/2021

Mountain Top University (MTU) Academic Calendar Schedule for First [1st] and Second [2nd] Semester Academic Activities for 2020/2021 Academic Session [UPDATED].

Authorities of the Mountain Top University, MTU has published the Academic Calendar Schedule of 1st and 2nd Semester for 2020/2021 Academic Session.


Mountain Top University, MTU Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021

FIRST SEMESTER

Tuesday, 1st – Wednesday, 23rd December, 2020On-site Verification & Registration of 100 Level Students, ESM, Manners & Etiquette, Special Lectures, Orientation Programme etc.
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th November, 2020 Online Registration of 200 Level – 500 Level Students
Tuesday, 1st December, 2020 Online Lectures Begin for 200 Level – 500 Level Students
Wednesday, 23rd December, 2020 – Saturday, 2nd January, 2021 Christmas and New Year Break
Sunday, 3rd January, 2021 Resumption of all Students to Campus
Monday, 4th – Friday, 8th January, 2021 Mid-Semester Test I
Monday, 11th January – Friday, 19th March, 2021 Lectures Continue On-site
Friday, 19th March, 2021 Lectures End for First Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session
Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th March, 2021 Revision
Monday, 29th March – Friday, 9th April, 2021 Examinations
Monday, 12th – Friday, 16th April, 2021 First Semester Break
Monday, 12th – Friday, 23rd April, 2021 Result Processing
Thursday, 29th April, 2021Consideration of Results by Senate

SUMMARY

  • 2 weeks for Registration
  • 14weeks for Lectures (01/12/2020 – 19/03/2021)
  • 1 week for Revision (22/03/2021 –26/03/2021)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (29/03/2021 – 09/04/2021)
  • TOTAL – 19 Weeks

 

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, 19th – Friday, 23rd April, 2021Online Registration by All Students
Sunday, 25th April, 2021 Students Resume on Campus for 2nd Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session
Monday, 26th April, 2021 Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday, 7th – 12th June, 2021 Mid-Semester Test I
Monday, 26th April – Friday, 30th July, 2021 Lecture Period
Friday, 30th July, 2021 Lectures End for Second Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session
Monday, 2nd – Friday, 6th August, 2021 Revision
Monday, 9th – Friday, 20th August, 2021 Second Semester Examinations
Saturday, 21st August, 2021 End of 2020/2021 Academic Session/Students Vacate Hostels
Monday, 23rd August – Friday, 3rd September, 2021 Result Processing
Thursday, 30th September, 2021Consideration of Results by Senate

SUMMARY

  • 1 week for Registration
  • 14 weeks for Lectures (26/04/2021 – 30/07/2021)
  • 1 week for Revision (02/08/2021 – 06/08/2021)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (09/06/2021 – 20/08/2021)
  • TOTAL – 18 Weeks

SIWES : (Monday, 3rd May – Friday, 29th October, 2021)