LASU Academic Calendar Schedule 2021/2022 [APPROVED]
Lagos State University (LASU) Academic Calendar Schedule for Harmattan (1st) and Rain (2nd) Semester for 2021/2022 Academic Session [APPROVED].

The Senate of the Lagos State University (LASU) at its Statutory Meeting held considered and approved the Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 Academic Session.


LASU Academic Calendar Schedule for 2021/2022 Academic Session [APPROVED]

The University Senate has approved the Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 First (Harmattan) and Second (Rain) Semester as follows:

A. HARMATTAN (FIRST) SEMESTER 2021/2022 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/N

ACTIVITY

DURATION

FROM

TO

1.

Resumption and registration of fresh students (100 level)

2 weeks


Monday, 4th July, 2022


Friday, 15th July, 2022

2.

Resumption and lectures for 100 level to 500 level students

10 weeks


Monday, 4th July, 2022


Friday, 9th September, 2022

3.

Revision

1 week


Monday, 12th September, 2022


Friday, 16th September, 2022

4.

Examination

3 weeks


Monday, 19th September, 2022


Friday, 7th October, 2022

5.

Grading / Uploading of Results

2 weeks


Monday, 10th October, 2022


Friday, 21st October, 2022

6.

Departments and Faculty Consideration /Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of Results

1 week


Monday 24th October, 2022


Friday, 28th October, 2022

7.

Senate Meeting for consideration of Results

1 week


Monday 31st October - Friday 4th November, 2022

8.

End of Semester Break

1 week


Monday, 7th November, 2022


Friday, 11th November, 2022


B. RAIN (SECOND) SEMESTER 2021/2022 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/N

ACTIVITY

DURATION

FROM

TO

1.

Resumption and Lectures for 100 Level to 500 Level Students

10 weeks


Monday, 14th November, 2022


Friday, 20th January, 2023

2.

Revision

1 week


Monday, 23rd January, 2023


Friday, 27th January, 2023

3.

Examination

3 weeks


Monday, 30th January, 2023


Friday, 17th February, 2023

4.

Grading/uploading of Results

2 weeks


Monday, 20th February, 2023


Friday, 3rd March, 2023

5.

Department and Faculty Consideration/Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of results

1 week


Monday, 6th March, 2023


Friday, 10th March, 2023

6.

Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

1 week


Monday, 13th March, 2023


Friday, 17th March, 2023

7.

End of Semester Break

1 week


Monday, 20th March, 2023


Friday, 24th March, 2023.


LASU Academic Calendar Schedule 2021/2022 [APPROVED]