FUPRE Academic Calendar 2019/2020 & 2020/2021 [REVISED]

Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun (FUPRE) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 Academic Session.

Authorities of the Federal University of Petroleum Resource Effurun (FUPRE) has released the 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 academic sessions academic calendar of activities.


FUPRE Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 18th, January, 2021                                       – First Semester Lectures Continue

Monday 18th January, 2021                                        – Sessional Registration Continues

Friday 29th January, 2021                                           – End of Sessional Registration

Friday 12th February, 2021                                         – End of First Semester Lectures

Monday 15th – Friday 19th February, 2021                 – Revision Week

Monday 22nd February – Friday 19th March, 2021     – First Semester Examinations

Monday 22nd – Wednesday 24th March, 2021            – First Semester Break

Thursday 15th – Friday 23rd April, 2021         – College Boards meet to consider Results


SECOND SEMESTER

Thursday 25th March, 2021                                        – Second Semester Lectures Begin

Friday 25th June, 2021                                                – End of Second Semester Lectures

Monday 28th June – Friday 2nd July, 2021                  – Students’ Week

Monday 5th – Friday 9th July, 2021                             – Revision Week

Monday 12th July – Friday 6th August, 2021              – Second Semester Examinations

Monday 9th – Friday 13th August, 2021                      – End of Session Break for Students

Monday 6th – Friday 10th September, 2021                 – College Boards meet to consider Results

Wednesday 29th September –Friday 1st October, 2021- Senate meets to consider Results


FUPRE Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 16th August, 2021                                                     – First Semester Lectures Begin

Friday 12th November, 2021                                                   – End of First Semester Lectures

Monday 15th – Friday 19th November, 2021                          – Revision Week

Monday 22nd November – Friday 17th December, 2021        – First Semester Examination

Monday 20th December, 2021                         – First Semester Break

Monday 17th – Friday 21st January, 2021       – College Boards meet to consider Results


KEY

 

First Semester                                                                                      

Second Semester

2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration                                                    

13 Weeks for Lectures                                                                     

1 Week for Revision                                                                        

4 Weeks for Examination                                                                 

 

13 Weeks for Lectures

1 Week for Revision

4 Weeks for Examination


  • · Students must be made to understand that the Calendar is sacrosanct and are therefore strongly advised to key into it for smooth running of the new Session. Senate will not under any circumstance, entertain requests for shift in commencement dates scheduled for examinations.
  • · Course registration is not only mandatory but imperative for validation of students’ status
  • · Students should please NOTE that Senate will not entertain any request for re-opening of Portal for registration after the closing date for registration i.e. 8 weeks after resumption.
  • · Students who fail to meet the 8 weeks allowed for registration are advised to print out an automated letter of temporary withdrawal from studies for the session.