IMSU Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [UPDATED]

Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2019/2020 Academic Session [UPDATED].

Authorities of the Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU) has published the academic calendar schedule for the first and second semester academic activities for 2019/2020 academic session.

IMSU Resumption Date for 2nd Semester 2019/2020 academic session has been slated for Monday 23rd March, 2020. 

Below is the schedule of academic activities for the session.

IMSU Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020

    A. FIRST SEMESTER

    • Resumption Date: Monday 28th October, 2019
    • Weeks of lectures: Monday 28th October, 2019 - Friday 7th February, 2020 (15 weeks)
    • Orientation of Fresh Students: Monday 3rd, February, 2020 - Tuesday 4th February, 2020 (2 days)
    • Matriculation: Wednesday 5th February, 2020
    • Revision:  Monday 10th February, 2020 - Friday 14th February, 2020
    • Examination: Monday 17th February, 2020 - Friday 6th March, 2020
    • First Semester Break: Monday 7th March to Friday 20th March, 2020 (2 Weeks)

      B. SECOND SEMESTER

      • Resumption Date: Monday 23rd March, 2020
      • Weeks of lectures: Monday 23rd March, 2020 - Friday 10th July, 2020 (15 Weeks)
      • Revision:  Monday 13th July, 2020 - Friday 17th July, 2020 (1 Week)
      • Examination: Monday 20th July, 2020 - Friday 14th August, 2020 (3 Weeks)
      • Second Semester Break: Saturday 15th August, 2020 to Saturday 12th September, 2020 (5 Weeks) 
        Please be Guided!