FULafia Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [UPDATED]

FULafia Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [UPDATED]

FULafia Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [UPDATED]

Federal University Lafia (FULAFIA) Approved Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (Second) Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session [UPDATED].

The Management of the Federal University Lafia (FULAFIA) has published the approved academic calendar schedule for 1st and 2nd semester 2019/2020 academic session.

Below are the breakdown of academic activities for 1st and 2nd semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

FULafia Academic Calendar Schedule  2019/2020 | Approved

    FIRST SEMESTER

    1. Resumption of Students on Campus – Sunday 12th January,2020
    2. Commencement of 1st Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session – Monday 13th January, 2020
    3. Registration of both New and Returning Students – Monday 13th January – Friday 17th January, 2020
    4. Matriculation – Tuesday 21st January, 2020
    5. Orientation for New Students – Wednesday 22nd January – Friday 24th January, 2020
    6. Commencement of First Semester Lecture for Students – Monday 27th January, 2020.
    7. Regular Senate Meeting – Thursday 30th January, 2020
    8. Students’ inter Faculty Games – Monday 10th February – Thursday 13th February, 2020
    9. Convocation – Friday 14th February – Saturday 15th February, 2020
    10. Regular Senate Meeting – Thursday 27th February, 2020
    11.Regular Senate Meeting – Thursday 26th March, 2020
    12. End of First Semester lecture – Friday 17th April, 2020
    13. Revision Week – Monday 20th April – Friday 24th April, 2020
    14. Commencement of 1st Semester Examination – Monday 27th April, 2020
    15. End of First Semester Examination – Friday 15th May, 2020
    16. Marking and Submission of Exams Script – Monday 27th April – Friday 5th June, 2020
    17. Holiday Break(1st Semester Break for Students only) – Saturday 16th may – Saturday 30th may, 2020
    18. Department/Faculty Board Meeting – Monday 8th June – Friday 12th June, 2020.

    SECOND SEMESTER

    19. Senate Examination Vetting Committee Meeting - Monday 15th June to Friday 19th June, 2020
    20. Senate Meeting for Approval of 1st Semester Results - Thursday 25th June, 2020
    21. Second Semester Begins - Monday 22nd June, 2020
    22. Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures - Monday 22nd June, 2020
    23. Regular Senate Meeting - Thursday 30th July, 2020
    24. End of  2nd Semester Lectures - Friday 4th September, 2019
    25. Revision Week - Monday 7th September to Friday 11th September, 2020
    26. Commencement of 2nd Semester Examinations - Monday 14th September, 2020
    27. End of 2nd Semester Examinations - Friday 2nd October, 2020
    28. Marking and Submission of Examination Scripts - Monday 14th September to Friday 23rd October, 2020
    29. Holiday (2nd Semester Break for Students Only) - Saturday 3rd October to Saturday 30th November, 2020.
    30.Departmental / Faculty Board Meetings - Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October, 2020
    31. Senate Examination Vetting Committee Meeting - Monday 2nd November to Friday 6th November, 2020.
    32. Senate Meeting for Approval of 2nd Semester Results - Thursday 12th November, 2020
    33. Commencement of Academic Session 2020/2021 - Monday 30th November, 2020
      FULafia Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [UPDATED] FULafia Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [UPDATED] Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Monday, December 16, 2019 Rating: 5
      Show comments
      Hide comments

      No comments:

      NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
      Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.