Trinity University Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021

Trinity University (TU) Yaba Lagos First (1st) and Second (2nd) Semester Academic Calendar Schedule of Activities for 2020/2021 Academic Session.

Authorities of the Trinity University (TU) Yaba Lagos has published the academic calendar schedule for undergraduate students 2020/2021 academic session.

Breakdown of TU academic activities has been published below:


Trinity University Yaba Lagos Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021

RETURNING STUDENTS

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES DATE DURATION
Resumption Monday 12th October, 202014 Weeks
Orientation Week /Registration Monday 12th- Friday 16th October, 2020
Commencement of Lectures for Students Monday 12th October,2020
Matriculation Ceremony To be determined
Mid-Semester Test Monday 30th November – Friday 4thDecember, 2020
Christmas Break Monday 21st December, 2020 – Sunday 3rd January, 2021
Lectures Continue Monday 18th January, 2021
End of Lectures Friday 5th February, 2021
Revision Week Monday 8th -12th February, 2021
First Semester Examination Week Monday 15th – Friday, 26th February,2021 2 Weeks
End of First Semester
First Semester Break for Students Saturday 27th February–Friday13th March, 2021 2Weeks
Consideration of First Semester Results/
Senate Business Committee Meeting
Monday15th – Friday 26th March, 2021
Release of 1st Semester Results Monday 29th March,2021
SECOND SEMESTER 2020/2021
Resumption in Hostel Sunday 14th March,202113Weeks
Registration Monday 15th -19th March, 2021
Commencement of Lectures Monday 15th March,2021
Mid-Semester Test Monday 3-7th May, 2021
End of Lectures Friday 11th June, 2021
Revision Week Monday 14th – Friday 18th June, 2021
Second Semester Examinations Monday 21st June - Friday 2nd July, 2021 2 Weeks
End of Second Semester
Semester Break for Students Monday5th July , 2021 – Friday 10thSeptember, 2021 10 Weeks
Senate Business Committee Meeting/
Consideration of Results
Monday 19th July– Friday 30thJuly 2021
Release of Second Semester Results Monday 2nd August, 2021
Proposed date for 2021/2022 Session Monday13th September 2021

FRESH STUDENTS (100 LEVEL)

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday 18th January, 2021 – Friday 29th October, 2021

ACTIVITIES DATE DURATION
Resumption Monday, 18th January, 202112 Weeks
Registration Monday, 18th - Friday 22nd January, 2021
Commencement of Lectures for Students Monday, 18th January, 2021
Mid-Semester Test Monday, 8th March – Friday 12th March, 2021
End of Lectures Friday 9th April, 2021
Revision Week / Personal Study for
Exam
Monday, 12th April – Friday 16th April, 2021
First Semester Examination Week Monday, 19th April – Friday 30th April, 2021 2 Weeks
End of First Semester
First Semester Break for Students Monday 3rd – Friday 14th May, 2021 2Weeks
Consideration of First Semester
Results/Senate Business Committee
Meeting
Monday, 17th – Friday, 28th May, 2021
Release of 1st Semester Results Monday, 31st May, 2021
SECOND SEMESTER 2020/2021
Monday 4th May - Monday, 23rd August, 2021
Resumption in Hostel Sunday 2nd May, 202114 Weeks
Registration Tuesday, 4th May – 27th May, 2021
Commencement of Lectures Monday,4th May,2021
Mid-Semester Test Monday, 21st – Friday, 25th June, 2021
End of Lectures Friday, 6th August, 2021
Revision Week / Personal Study for
Exam
Monday, 9th – Friday, 13th August, 2021
Second Semester Examinations Monday 16th August - Friday 27th August, 2021 2 Weeks
End of Second Semester
Semester Break for Students Monday, 12th September – Friday, 29th October, 2021 7 Weeks
Senate Business Committee Meeting/
Consideration of Results
Monday, 13th September – Friday, 24th September, 2021
Release of Second Semester Results Monday, 27th September, 2021
Proposed date for 2021/2022 Session Monday, 18th October, 2021

200 LEVEL NURSING STUDENTS

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, 18th January, 2021 – Friday 29th October, 2021

ACTIVITIES DATE DURATION
Resumption Monday, 18th January, 202112 Weeks
Registration Monday, 18th - Friday 22nd January, 2021
Commencement of Lectures for Students Monday, 18th January, 2021
Mid-Semester Test Monday, 8th March – Friday 12th March,
2021
End of Lectures Friday 9th April, 2021
Revision Week / Personal Study for Exam Monday, 12th April – Friday 16th April, 2021
First Semester Examination Week Monday, 19th April – Friday 30th April, 2021 2 Weeks
End of First Semester
First Semester Break for Students Monday 3rd – Friday 14th May, 2021 2Weeks
Consideration of First Semester
Results/Senate Business Committee
Meeting
Monday, 17th – Friday, 28th May, 2021
Release of 1st Semester Results Monday, 31st May, 2021
SECOND SEMESTER 2020/2021 Monday 31st May - Monday, 23rd August, 2021
Resumption in Hostel Sunday 16th May, 202114 Weeks
Registration Monday, 17th May – 21st May, 2021
Commencement of Lectures Monday,17th May,2021
Mid-Semester Test Monday, 5th – Friday, 9th July, 2021
End of Lectures Friday, 20th August, 2021
Revision Week / Personal Study for Exam Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th August, 2021
Second Semester Examinations Monday 30th August - Friday 10th
September, 2021
2 Weeks
End of Second Semester
Semester Break for Students Monday, 12th September – Friday, 29th
October, 2021
7 Weeks
Senate Business Committee Meeting/
Consideration of Results
Monday, 27th September – Friday, 8th
October, 2021
Release of Second Semester Results Monday, 11th October, 2021
Proposed date for 2021/2022 Session Monday, 1st November, 2021