Zamfara State Local Bursary Award 2020/2021 [Undergraduate]

Zamfara State Scholarship Board (ZSSB) Local Bursary Award Application Form, Requirements, Application Guidelines and Deadline for 2020/2021 Academic Session [Undergraduate Students Only].

The Zamfara State Scholarship Board wishes to inform and invite Indigenes of Zamfara State studying in various public institutions of higher learning in Nigeria that the application for local bursary has commenced.

The application is online and can be accessed using Smart phones, computers and other internet enabled devices.

RECOMMENDED: Zamfara State Local Scholarship Award 2020/2021 [Undergraduate Only].

Application Requirements:

  • -Personal Details
  • -Password (Alphanumeric) to be created by applicant
  • -Active e-mail and phone number
  • -Bank Verification Number (BVN)
  • -Account Number
  • -White Background Passport Photograph (Not more than 1MB)
  • -Educational Information: Name of Institution, Faculty, Course and Department.
  • -Details of two Referees

NOTE: Make sure you filled all the mandatory fields (*), submit your application and print your slip of successful registration which will be required for the upcoming physical interview/verification.

Method of Application


NOTE:  Zamfara State Scholarship Board wishes to inform Zamfara state undergraduate students studying in public institutions of higher learning, and are yet to obtain Bank Account Number & BVN that they are to report to the following Banks for their accounts opening, according to their respective Institutions listed below:

1. Union Bank
* Federal University Gusau
* Abu Zaria 

2. GT Bank
* Usman Danfodio University Sokoto
* College of Health Science Tsafe

3. Eco Bank
*Federal University Birnin Kebbi
* Shehu Shagari College of Education

4. Jaiz Bank
* ZACAS Gusau
* Federal Polytechnic Kaura

* Zamfara State university Mafara
* FCE(T) Gusau

6. UBA
* Abdu Gusau Polytechnic Mafara
* Federal University Dutsinma

7. Zenith Bank
* Kebbi State University Aleru
* Sokoto State University
* Federal College of Education Katsina

8. Polaris Bank
*Bayero University Kano
* umaru Musa Yaradua University Katsina

9. First Bank
*CAAS Bakura
COE Maru

10. Fidelity Bank
*Kesusta and others institutions


May 22, 2022

Engr. Aminu Ahmad Zabarma
Executive Secretary
FOR: Honourable Special Adviser