Senate Establishes Maritime University & College of Education Giwa

Nigerian Senate Announces Establishment of Nigeria Maritime University (NMU), Okerenkoko in Delta State and Federal College of Education, Giwa, Kaduna State (COE GIWA).

The Senate has passed a bill to establish the Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State, and the Federal College of Education, Giwa, Kaduna.

The two bills were passed on Wednesday 15th July, by the upper chamber following a clause-by-clause consideration of the report of the Senate Committee on Tertiary Institutions and TetFund.

The Chairman of the Committee , Senator Babba Kaita presented the reports of the bill.

Senator James Manager sponsored the bill on the Nigeria Maritime University, while Senator Uba Sani sponsored the bill for the establishment of the Federal College of Education, Giwa, Kaduna State.

The Senate after passing the three bills adjourned till next week Tuesday, July 21, 2020.

RECOMMENDED: Senate Upgrades Auchi Poly to City University of Tech. Edo State.