Kogi Poly Establishes School of Agricultural Technology

Kogi State Polytechnic (KSP) Approves the Establishment of the School of Agricultural Technology (SOAT) which Commences as from 2020/2021 Academic Session.

The Management of the Kogi State Polytechnic (KSP) has approved the establishment of the School of Agricultural Technology at the institution governing board meeting on 13th August, 2020.

According to Mrs Uredo Omale, Head, Public Relations and Protocol Unit, she disclosed that the newly established School of Agricultural Technology will kick off at the Itakpe campus of the Polytechnic.

She said that the newly-approved school would commence academic activities with National Diploma (ND) programmes in the 2020/2021 Session.

” It will offer programmes such as Animal Health and Production Technology, Agriculture and Bio-enviromental Technology, Horticultural Technology and Agricultural Technology,” Omale said.

She further stated that the board also approved the constitution of three committees to handle pressing academic and disciplinary issues.

They are: Committees for Result Verification to be chaired by the Deputy Rector, Dr Lamidi Kehinde, the Central Examination Misconduct Committee, with Mr Stephen Rowland of the School of General Studies as Chairman and the Student Disciplinary Committee to be chaired by the Director of Academic Planning, Mrs Ruth Haruna.