Kogi State Schools Calendar 2019/2020 & 2020/2021 | 1st - 3rd Terms

Kogi State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology (KSMEST) Academic Calendar / Term Dates for First (1st), Second (2nd) & Third (3rd) Term Dates in Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] in Kogi State for 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 Academic Session.

The Kogi State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology has released the Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term Dates/Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 Academic Session.

RECOMMENDED: Kogi State Schools Resumption Date 2019/2020 & 2020/2021.

Kogi State Schools Academic Calendar 2019/2020 [Public & Private]

SECOND (2ND) TERM

See below the summary for the completion of Second Term, 2019/2020 Academic Session.

  • Resumption: Monday 14th September - Friday 25th September, 2020 (Two weeks to be used to complete the 2nd Term Academic Calendar)

THIRD (3RD) TERM

See below the summary for the commencement of Third Term, 2019/2020 Academic Session.
  • Resumption: Monday 28th September - Sunday 4th December, 2020 (10 Weeks)

Kogi State Schools Academic Calendar 2020/2021 [Public & Private]

FIRST (1ST) TERM

See below the summary of First Term 2020/2021 Academic Session.

  • Resumption: Monday 7th December - Friday 26th February, 2020 (10 Weeks)
  • Mid-Term Break: Friday 18th December - Sunday 3rd January, 2021.

SECOND (2ND) TERM

See below the summary of Second Term 2020/2021 Academic Session.

  • Resumption: Monday 8th March - Friday 21st May, 2021 (11 Weeks)

THIRD (3RD) TERM

See below the summary of Third Term 2020/2021 Academic Session.

  • Resumption: Monday 31st May - Friday 20th August, 2021 (12 Weeks)
  • Holiday: Friday 20th August, 2021.

NOTE:
  • All National Public Holidays are to be observed but there shall be no mid-term breaks
  • In view of the peculiar situation, school closing time has been extended as follows:
  1. Secondary Schools:4pm
  2. Primary Schools: 2pm
  • All Public and Private Schools are to strictly comply with the new directives.