Osun State Schools Calendar 2021/2022 | 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term
Osun State Government Ministry of Education Academic Calendar / Term Dates for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Term Dates / in Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] in Osun for 2021/2022 Academic Session.
The Osun State Ministry of Education has released the Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools]  Official 1st, 2nd and 3rd Term Dates/Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session.

RECOMMENDED: Osun State Schools Resumption Date.

Osun State Schools Academic Calendar 2021/2022 | 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term Dates

Osun State Approved School Term Resumption Dates:
  • 1st Term 2021/2022 Continues on Monday, 11th October 2021.
  • 2nd Term 2021/2022 Resumes on Monday, 10th January 2022.
  • 3rd Term 2021/2022 Resumes on Monday 9th May 2022.

See Full Breakdown of Activities Below:

2021/2022 Academic Session

First Term

  • Resumption: Monday, 11th October 2021 to Wednesday, 22nd December 2021
  • Mid-Term: Friday, 19th November & Monday, 22nd November 2021
  • Holidays: Wednesday, 22nd December 2021 – Sunday, 9th January 2022

Second Term

  • Resumption: Monday, 10th January 2022 to Friday, 8th April 2022
  • Mid-Term Break: Friday, 25 February & Monday, 28th February 2022
  • Holidays: Friday, 8th April – Sunday, 1st May 2022

Third Term

  • Resumption: Monday, 9th May, 2022 to Friday, 29th July, 2022
  • Mid-Term Break: Friday,17th June & Monday, 20th June 2022
  • Holidays: Friday, 29th July – Sunday, 18th September 2022

2022/2023 Academic Session


Resumption: To be Announced.

The Ministry of Education enjoins all stakeholders and members of the public to take note of the details of the academic calendar.

PLEASE NOTE: 
  • Full Academic Program should commence on the first day of each term
  • All Public Holidays are to be observed as maybe directed by Federal / State Government
  • All Public and Private Schools are to adhere strictly to the School Calendar.