Fountain University Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021

Fountain University Osogbo (FUO) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2020/2021 Academic Session.

The management of Fountain University, Osogbo that the university management has approved Monday, 18th January 2021 as the commencement of academic activities.


In view of the above the management has also published the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session.

Students are therefore informed that academic activities will run as shown below:

Fountain University Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021

FIRST SEMESTER

SemesterDateActivityAction By
FirstMonday, 18th January, 2021 / 4 Jumadal-Akhirah 1442 AHResumption, Commencement of Registration and Lecture of Returning StudentsRegistry/College
Monday, 1st February, 2021 /18 Jumadal-Akhirah 1442 AHEnd of Registration of Returning StudentsRegistry/College
Monday, 25th January, 2021 / 8 Rajab 1442 AHCommencement of Registration/Orientation/Medical test of Fresh studentsRegistry/College
Monday, 1st February, 2021 / 18 Jumadal-Akhirah 1442 AHFirst Semester Lecture begins for Fresh StudentsSenate/College
Friday 9th April 2021/ 26 Sha’ban 1442 AHEnd of Registration for Fresh studentsDepartment/College
Friday 9th –Thursday 15th April,2021 / 26 Sha’ban -2 Ramadan 1442 AHEnd of Lectures /Revision for Returning Students / Pre Examination Workshop for fresh studentsSenate/College
Tuesday, 27th April, 2021/ 14Ramadan 1442 AHMatriculation Ceremony for fresh studentsSenate/Registry
Friday 16th April- Friday 30th April, 2021 /3-17 Ramadan-1442 AHFirst Semester Examinations for Returning StudentsSenate/Registry
Friday 23rd –Thursday 29th April, 2021 /10 -16 Ramadan 1442 AHEnd of Lecture/Revision Week, Pre- examination WorkshopsSenate/College
Friday, 30th April–Friday 8th May, 2021 / 17-25 Ramadan 1442 AHFirst Semester Examinations for Fresh StudentsSenate/Registry
Saturday 1st –Sunday 16th May, 2021 /18 Ramadan-3 Shawwal 1442 AHInter-Semester Break for Returning Students 
10th May, 2021 /27 Ramadan 1442 AHInter-Semester Break Begins for FreshStudentsSenate
Thursday 13th May, 2021/30 Ramadan 1442 AHEid ul FitrSenate
SecondSunday, 16th May, 2021 /3 Shawwal 1442 AHResumption for Second Semester for all studentsSenate/College
Monday, 17st May, 2021 /4 Shawwal 1442 AHCommencement of Second SemesterLecturesSenate/College/Departments
Monday, 7th June, 2021 25 Shawwal 1442 AHConsideration of First Semester Examinations Results (All levels) byDepartmentDepartment
Wednesday, 9th June, 2021 / 27 Shawwal 1442 AHConsideration of First Semester Examinations Results (All levels) by college BoardCollege
Friday 11th June, 2021 / 29 Shawwal 1442 AHConsideration of First Semester Examinations Results (All levels) by BCOSBCOS
Tuesday, 15th June, 2021 / 4 Dhul-Qa’dah 1442 AHConsideration of First Semester Examinations Results (All levels) bySenateSenate
Monday 16th –Thursday 19th August, 2021 / 7 – 10 Dhul-Hijjah 1443 AHEnd of Second Semester Lectures/ Revision Week/Pre-Examination workshop for staff and studentsDepartment/College
Friday 20th August – Friday 3rd September, 2021 / 11-25Muharram – 11 Safar 1443 AHSecond Semester ExaminationsSenate/Registry
Monday 13th September, 2021/ 5 Safar 1443 AHDepartmental Consideration of SecondSemester Examinations ResultsDepartment
Wednesday 15th September,2020 /7 Safar 1443 AHCollege Consideration of SecondSemester Examinations ResultsCollege
Friday 17th September, 2021 /9 Safar 1443 AHConsideration of Second SemesterExaminations Results by BCOSBCOS
Wednesday, 22nd September,2021 /14 Safar 1443 AHConsideration of Second SemesterExaminations Results by SenateSenate
Thursday, 23rd September, – Saturday 16th October, 2021 / 14 Safar – 9 Rabi’ul Awwal1443 AHSummer Programme (lectures and examinations)Senate/ College
Friday, 22nd October, 2021 /15 Rabi’ul Awwal 1443 AHDepartmental Consideration of SummerExaminations ResultsDepartment
Monday 25th October 2021 /18 Rabi’ul Awwal 1443 AHCollege Consideration of SummerExaminations ResultsCollege
Wednesday 27th October 2021/20 Rabi’ul Awwal 1443 AHConsideration of Summer ExaminationsResults by BCOSBCOS
Friday 29th October 2021/ 22Rabi’ul Awwal 1443 AHConsideration of Summer ExaminationsResults by SenateSenate
2021 /2022 SessionMonday, 1st November, 2021 /25 Rabi’ul Awwal 1443 AHOnline Registration for 2021/2022Academic SessionSenate/College
Monday 15th November 2021 /9 Rabi’ul Akhar 1443 AHCommencement of First SemesterLecturesSenate/College/Departments

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CALENDAR

  • 2 Weeks of Registration, Payment of Fees for all Students;
  • 1 Week of Orientation for Fresh Students;
  • 12 Weeks of Lectures for Each Semester;
  • 1 week of Revision for each semester
  • 12 Days of Examinations for Each Semester;
  • 2 Weeks of Inter-Semester Break;
  • 8 Weeks of Long Break (Sessional Break)