LASG Inaugurates LASU New Governing Council Members

Lagos State Government (LASG) Under the Leadership of Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu Has Inaugurated the Newly Appointed Lagos State University (LASU) Governing Council Members.

The executive governor of Lagos state, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has reconstituted the Governing Council of the Lagos State University (LASU), to be headed by a veteran accountant, Sir David Olabanji Sunmoni as the Pro-chancellor and Chairman of the Council.

Other members serving on the 13-member Council are Mrs. Tolagbe Taiwo, Mrs. Moronke Williams, Mr. Tolani Sule, Dr. Hakeem Adetugbobo, Mr. Anuoluwapo Oladele Eso, Mr. Adebayo Akinsanya, Mrs. Foluke Kafayat AbdulRazaq, Prof. Shaffideen Adeniyi Amuwo, Mrs. Adenike Yomi-Faseun, Mr. Adekunle Soname, Mr. Karl Toriola, and Dr. Ifeanyi Odii.

According to the governor, the inauguration of the new Governing Council signifies a new chapter of progress and resolution of issues surrounding the appointment of a substantive Vice Chancellor for the university. He charged the council to give top priority to the implementation of quality policies and programs that will accelerate the pace of development and growth of the university.

Lagos State University (LASU) New Governing Council Members:

LASG Inaugrates LASU New Governing Council Members
  • - Sir David Olabanji Adewale Sunmoni (Chairman)
  • - Mrs Tolagbe Taiwo
  • - Mrs Moronke Williams
  • - Mr Tolani Sule
  • - Dr Hakeem Adetugbobo
  • - Mr Anuoluwapo Oladele Eso
  • - Mr Adebayo Akinsanya
  • - Mrs Foluke Kafayat AbdulRazaq
  • - Prof. Shaffideen Adeniyi Amuwo
  • - Mrs Adenike Yomi-Faseun
  • - Mr Adekunle Soname
  • - Mr Karl Tokun Toriola
  • - Dr Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii
  • - Prof. Adedamola Oke (Acting VC LASU)
  • - Mr Emmanuel Fanu (Acting Registrar LASU)