SSU Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021 [APPROVED]

Sokoto State University (SSU) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2020/2021 Academic Session.

The management of the Sokoto State University (SSU) has approved and released the academic calendar schedule for the 2020/2021 academic session.


SSU Approved academic calendar for the first and second semester academic activities has been released and uploaded online.

Sokoto State University (SSU) Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021 [APPROVED].

This is to bring to the attention of Staff and Students that Senate, at its 29 meeting held on the 16th August, 2021, approved the Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 session as follows;

  • Registration of Fresh and Returning Students - Mon 23rd Aug 2021 - Sat. 4 Sept, 2021
  • First Semester Lectures - Mon 6th Sept-Sat, 27th Nov. 2021
  • Matriculation - Tue 21st Sept. 2021
  • Fresh Students Orientation - Tue, 29th Sept. 2021
  • First Semester Examination - Mon 29th Nov - Sat 18th Dec. 2021
  • Marking, Moderation & Senate Approval of Result/Break - Mon. 20th Dec 2021 - Sat. 8th jan 2022
  • Second Semester Lectures - Mon 10th Jan 2022-Sat, 2 Apr. 2022
  • Second Semester Examination - Mon 4th Apr-Sat 23rd Apr 2022
  • Marking, Moderation & Senate Approval of Results - Mon 25th Apr-Sat 7th May, 2022
  • End-of-Session Break - Mon 9th May-Sat 18 Jun 2022
  • 2021/2022 Session Begins - Mon. 20th June, 2022