Ondo State Schools Calendar 2022/2023 | 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term
Ondo State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology Schools Academic Calendar for First (1st), Second (2nd) and Third (3rd) Term Academic Activities for Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] for 2022/2023 Academic Session.

The Ondo State Ministry of Education, Science and Education has released the official first, second and third term academic calendar of activities for all Public and Private [Primary and Secondary Schools] for 2022/2023 Academic Session.


According to the Approved 2022/2023 Ondo State School Term Dates:

  • 1st Term 2022/2023 Resumes on Monday 19th September, 2022
  • 2nd Term 2022/2023 Resumes on Monday 9th January, 2022
  • 3rd Term 2022/2023 Resumes on Tuesday 29th May, 2022

Ondo State Schools Academic Calendar 2022/2023 | 1st, 2nd & 3rd Term

FIRST TERM

  • Resumption: Monday 19th September - Friday 16th December, 2022 (13 Weeks)
  • Mid-Term Break: Friday 28th or Monday 31st October, 2022 (1 Day)
  • Holiday: Monday 19th December, 2022 - Friday 6th January, 2023 (3 Weeks)


SECOND TERM

  • Resumption: Monday 9th January - Thursday 6th April, 2022 (13 Weeks)
  • Mid-Term Break: Friday 17th February or Monday Monday 20th February, 2023 (1 Day)
  • Holiday: Friday 7th April - Friday 28th April, 2023 (3 Weeks)


THIRD TERM

  • Resumption: Tuesday 2nd May - Friday 28th July, 2023 (13 Weeks)
  • Mid-Term: Friday 9th June or Monday 12th June, 2023 (1 Day)
  • Holiday: Monday 31st July - Friday 15th September, 2023 (7 Weeks)


NB:

It is therefore imperative that:

  • Boarding Schools are to resume on Sunday while Day Schools are to resume on Monday
  • The 2022/2023 Academic Session begins on Monday 19th September, 2022
  • All National Public Holidays are to be observed as may be directed by the Federal Government
  • All approved Community and Private Schools in Ondo State are to note for guidance and adhere accordingly.
  • All academic activities must commence in all schools on the first day of resumption
  • Full academic work must commence in all schools on the first day of each term.