COOU Gets NUC's Full Accreditation for 11 Programmes
National Universities Commission (NUC) Has Granted Full Accreditation to Eleven (11) Programmes Offered by the Chukwuemeka Odumegwu University (COOU).

The Nigerian Universities Commission (NUC), has given Full Accreditation Status to a total of Eleven (11) Departments that participated in the October/November 2021 accreditation exercise at Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Anambra State.

In the report of the accreditation result signed by the Director of Accreditation, Dr Maryam Sali and received by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Greg Nwakoby, the Commission noted that all the Eleven Departments that participated in the exercise passed and therefore, were granted "Full Accreditation Status".

The Departments include; Fisheries and Aquaculture, Computer Science, Library and Information Science, Educational Management, and Social Studies.

Others include; Food Science and Technology, Pharmacy, Mathematics, Criminology and Security Studies, Economics, and Political Science.

The NUC emphasized that the "Full Accreditation Status" is valid for five years as enshrined in the statutory mandate of the Commission.

While reacting to the development, the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Nwakoby told COOUNews that the University Management was excited to receive the report of the Commission.

"... In a special way, we appreciate the various Heads of Department and Deans of Faculty for their due diligence in upholding the ethical conduct in the running of the various programmes which is the most important thing in terms of reference of the Nigerian Universities Commission. My charter is that we shall continue to do more such that no department under our leadership will fail accreditation in this University..." he said.