NUC Begins Resource Assessment for 8 New Programmes in LASU
National Universities Commission (NUC) Commences Resource Assessment for Eight (8) New Programmes in Lagos State University (LASU).

Eight of the new academic programmes introduced by the current University Administration under the leadership of the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Ibiyemi Ibilola Olatunji - Bello, mni, are a step closer to admitting their first set of students with the resources verification visit by the National Universities Commission (NUC) on Thursday, 13th April 2023.

The programmes include : B.Sc. Science Laboratory Science at the Ojo Main Campus; BMLS Medical Laboratory Science, B.Sc. Radiography and Radiation Science and Doctor of Physioteraphy (DPT) Programmes at the College of Medicine, Ikeja,. Lagos and B.Sc Industrial Engineering, B.Sc Civil Engineering, B.Sc Industrial Design and B.Sc Survey and Geo-Informatics at the Epe Campus of the University.

Receiving the NUC teams at the Senate Chamber, the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Ibiyemi Olatunji - Bello, mni, expressed optimism that the assesors would be encouraged by the level of preparedness and facilities on ground towards the success of the programmes.

Prof. Olatunji - Bello, mni, also assured them of total support in the discharge of their duties.
Responding on behalf of the teams, Team Lead for the Industrial Engineering, Prof. Y.A Adediran, thanked the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Ibiyemi Ibilola Olatunji - Bello, mni, for the warm reception they received at the University and assured her this "...that the exercise is not a witch-hunt, but, an effort to verify that the resources submitted to the NUC are as stated." He said.

The Vice Chancellor, Prof. Olatunji - Bello, mni, handed the teams over to the respective Deans under whose Faculties the Programmes fall, before bidding them farewell as they headed for the various Campuses of the University.

The Provost, College of Medicine, Prof. Biodun Adewuya, and other Deans at the meeting include : Prof. Shehu Akintola (Science), Prof. Nurudeen Raji (Engineering), Prof. Balogun (Allied and Health Sciences) and Dr. Isaiah Akoteyon (Environmental Sciences).

Members of the University Management and other Officials of the University were also at the visit.