2022 NLNG Literary Criticism Prize [N1 Million Reward] | Call for Entries
Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) Calls for Entry to The Literary Criticism Prize Award With 1 Million Naira (N,1000,000.00) Reward, See Eligibility, Submission Procedures and Guidelines, Winners Presentation and Closing Date for 2022.

Entries are hereby invited for The 2022 NLNG Literary Criticism Award.

The yearly prize is endowed by Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Limited to honor the author of the best work.

To encourage literary criticism, the Advisory Board of the Nigeria Prize for Literature will reward one critic with the sum of N1,000,000.00.

Since the aim is to promote Nigerian literature in the world, the prize will be open to literary critics from all over the world.

Special considerations shall be given to critical essays on new writings in Nigerian Literature. Contestants shall send in three critical essays published in major scholarly journals.

Such journals shall have a proven track record of dedication to excellence and must have international circulation.

No critical essay previously submitted for this competition may be considered at a later date, even if major revisions of it have been made.

Mere manuscripts will not be considered.

Entries not submitted by the deadline and according to stated conditions shall not be considered.

Only entries published in the year of the competition or within three years before then shall be considered.

No member of the Advisory Board or Panel of Judges can enter their essay(s) for the literary criticism award in the year they are serving.


All applicants must complete and submit their entries online via www.thenigeriaprizes.org

  • Failure to meet the stated conditions will lead to disqualification of entry. Applicants can also include details of websites where works are published.
  • The prize will be awarded for no other reason than excellence.

RECOMMENDED: Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Literature Prize Calls for Entries 2020


All entries must be in by 8th April, 2022. Late entries will not be entertained.


  • Prof. Sule Emmanuel Egya (Chairman)
  • Toyin Adewale-Gabriel (Member)
  • Dike Chukwumerije (Member).


  • Professor Akachi Adimora-Ezeigbo (Chairman)
  • Professor Olu Obafemi (Member)
  • Professor Ahmed Yerima (Member)

Entries shall be sent to:

The Nigeria Prize for Literature
External Relations Division
Nigeria LNG Limited
Intels Aba Road Estate
Km 16 Port Harcourt-Aba Expressway
RM.B 5660, Port Harcourt
Rivers State, Nigeria.


The Nigeria Prize for Literature
External Relations Division
Nigeria LNG Limited
4th Floor, Heron House
10 Dean Farrar Street
London, SW1H 0DX.

Email: [email protected]

Please for further Information visit the Nigeria LNG Limited website http://www.nigerialng.com