Anchor University Academic Calendar Schedule 2022/2023
Anchor University Lagos (AUL) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st) and Second (2nd) Semester Events and Activities for the 2022/2023 Academic Session Online [APPROVED].

The Management of the Anchor University, Lagos has published the academic calendar of events for all Fresh and Returning Students for the 2022/2023 academic session.

Freshers are expected to resume for 2022/2023 academic session on Sunday 25th September, 2022 and Returning Students resumes on Sunday 2nd October, 2022.

The academic calendar schedule has been published below:


Anchor University Academic Calendar Schedule 2022/2023

1.0 FIRST SEMESTER:

 

 

 

S/N

 

 

 

DESCRIPTION OF ACTIVITY

 

SCHEDULED DATES

DURATION OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITY (WEEKS)

NEW STUDENTS

RETURNING STUDENTS

200 -400 LEVEL

 

RETURNING STUDENTS

1

Students arrive Campus

Sunday 25 Sept. 2022

Sunday 02 Oct. 2022

-

-

 

 

2

Registration /Documentation (Admissions Office, Academic Affairs, ICT, Library, Health Centre, Academic Department, Faculty, Security, Students Affairs, etc.)

 

 

Monday 26 – Saturday 01 October, 2022

 

 

 

1

 

 

-

 

3

Online Course Registration (Department/ ICT)

Monday 03 October 2022 – Saturday 15th October 2022

Monday 03 October 2022 – Saturday 15th October 2022

 

2

 

2

4

Lectures Commence

Monday 03 Oct. – Friday 16 Dec.2022

11

11

5

Late Registration

29th November –16th December, 2022

17th October –4th November, 2022

3

3

6

Orientation I

Wednesday

2nd-Saturday 5th November.2022

-

-

-

7

Orientation II

Friday 27 - Saturday 28

January, 2023

-

-

-

8

Matriculation Ceremony

03 February, 2023

-

-

-

9

Add/Drop Period

Monday 14th- Saturday25th November, 2022

2

2

10

Mid Semester Break

Saturday 19th Dec., 2022 – Saturday 7th Jan 2023

3

3

11

Lectures Continue

Mon 9th – 27th January 2023

3

3

12

1st Continuous Assessments

Monday 17th– Saturday 22nd October, 2022

 

 

13

2nd Continuous Assessments

Monday 12th – Saturday 17th December 2022

 

 

14

3rd Continuous Assessment

Monday 23- Saturday, 28 January, 2023

 

 

14

Revision Week

Monday 30 January –04 February, 2023

1

1

15

1st Semester Examinations

Monday 06th – Saturday 18th February, 2023

2

2

16

End of Sem. Special Service

Sunday 19th February 2023

 

 

ADJUSTED CALENDAR FOR LATELY ADMITTED STUDENTS FROM DECEMBER 5, 2022

17

Lecture & Revision continue for Lately Admitted students

Monday 06th February – Friday 10th March, 2023

5

 

18

1st Semester Examinations

Monday 13th –Saturday 18 March, 2023

1

 

 

 

 

 

17

 

 

 

Consideration of Results

• Departmental Boards I– 6th March, 2023 (consideration of Departmental courses)

• Departmental Boards II–10th March, 2023 (Consideration of computed Results)

• Faculty Boards–15th March, 2023

• SBC–20th March, 2023; Senate –29thMarch 2023

 

 

18

Total Duration of academic activities

17

17

19

End of Semester Break: Monday 20th February – 11th March, 2023

3

3

 

2.0 SECOND SEMESTER:

S/N

DESCRIPTION OF ACTIVITY

SCHEDULED DATES

DURATION OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITY (WEEKS)

1

Students arrive Campus

Sunday 12th March2023

-

2

Registration

Monday 13th - Saturday 25 March, 2023

2

3

Late Registration

Monday 27 March – Thursday6thMarch, 2023

2

4

Lectures

Monday 13thMarch –Friday 2nd June, 2023

12

5

Add/Drop Period

Monday 13thMarch –Friday 16th June, 2023

-

7

1st Continuous Assessments

Monday 20th –Friday 24th March, 2023

 

 

2nd Continuous Assessments

Monday 8th- Saturday 13th May, 2023

 

8

STUDENTS WEEK

Monday 29th May –Saturday 3rd June, 2023

-

9

3rd Continuous Assessments

Monday 5th –Friday 9th June, 2023

1

10

Revision

Monday 12th –Friday 16th June, 2023

1

10

2nd Semester Examinations

Monday 19th - Friday 30th June, 2023

2

11

End of Session Special Service

Sunday 2nd July 2023

 

 

 

 

12

 

 

 

Consideration of Results

• Departmental Boards I – 17thJuly, 2023 (Consideration of Departmental Courses)

• Departmental Boards II–19th July, 2023 (Consideration of computed Results)

• Faculty Boards – 21st July, 2023

• SBC–24th July, 2023

• Special Senate–28th July, 2023

 

Total Duration of academic activities for the Semester

16 Weeks

 

End of Session Break: Monday 3rd

July – Saturday 16th September, 2023

11 Weeks

 

3.0 LOOKING AHEAD: 2023/2024 Academic Year: 17th September 2023 – 30th June, 2024