Evangel University Academic Calendar Schedule 2022/2023
Evangel University Akaeze (EUA), Ebonyi State Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for the 2022/2023 Academic Session.

The management of the Evangel University Akaeze (EUA), Ebonyi State has released and published the approved academic calendar schedule for the 2022/2023 academic session.


Evangel University Akaeze (EUA), Ebonyi State academic calendar contains highlights of the first and second semester academic activities for the 2022/2023 academic session.

Evangel University Academic Calendar Schedule 2022/2023

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Saturday, September 24, 2022: Students return to Campus
  • Monday, September 26, 2022 Registration begins
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022 83rd Senate Meeting
  • Monday, October 03, 2022 Lectures begin for 100 – 400 Level
  • Friday, October 07, 2022 Normal Registration ends for 200 – 400 Level students (2 weeks)
  • Monday, October 10, 2022 Late Registration with penalty begins for returning students
  • Thursday, October 27, 2022 84th Senate Meeting
  • Monday, November 14, 2022 Mid Semester break begin
  • Friday, November 18, 2022 Mid Semester break end
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022 Students return to Campus
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022 85th Senate Meeting
  • Monday, December 12 - 15, 2022 SIWES defence
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022 Students Vacate Campus for Christmas Break
  • Saturday, January 14, 2023 Students report on Campus
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 Lectures Continue after Christmas Break
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 Registration continue for 100 Level
  • Monday, January 16 - 20, 2023 Course Lecturers Evaluation by Students
  • Monday, January 23 - 27, 2023 First Orientation for 100 Level
  • Thursday, January 26, 2023 86th Senate Meeting
  • Monday, Jan. 30 – Feb 04, 2023 Administration of second Quiz
  • Friday, February 04, 2023 Lectures end
  • Monday, February 06 - 10, 2023 Revision week
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023 First Semester
  • Examinations begin for 200 – 400 Level
  • Thursday, February 24, 2023 87th Senate Meeting
  • Friday, March 04, 2023 First Semester Examinations end for 200 – 400 Level

SUMMARY

  • Registration 1 week
  • Lecture 13 weeks
  • Revision 1 week
  • Examination 2 weeks
  • TOTAL: 17 weeks

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Saturday, March 25, 2023 Students return to Campus
  • Monday, May 02, 2022 Worker’s Day
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2023 Registration begins
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2023 Lectures begin for 100 – 400 Level
  • Thursday, March 30, 2023 88th Senate Meeting
  • Friday, 07 & Monday, 10 April, 2023. Easter Public Holiday
  • Friday, April 14, 2023 Normal Registration ends for all students
  • Monday, April 17, 2023 Late Registration with penalty begins for all students
  • Thursday, April 28, 2023 89th Senate Meeting
  • Monday, May 01, 2023 Worker’s Day
  • Monday, May 08 - 12, 2023 Administration of first Quiz
  • Thursday, May 25, 2023 90th Senate Meeting
  • Monday, June 05 - 09, 2023 Course Lecturers Evaluation by Students
  • Monday, June 12 - 16, 2023 Administration of Second Quiz
  • Friday, June 17, 2022 Lectures end
  • Monday, June 19 – 23, 2023 Revision week
  • Monday, June 26, 2023 Second Semester Examinations begin for 100 – 400 Level
  • Thursday, June 29, 2023 91st Senate Meeting
  • Saturday, July 15, 2023 Second Semester Examinations begin for 100 – 400 Level
  • Sunday July 16, 2023 Students depart Campus
  • Thursday, July 27, 2023 92nd Senate Meeting
  • Monday, July 31 – August 04, 2023 Project defense
  • Thursday, August 31, 2023 93rd Senate Meeting
  • Thursday, September 28, 2023 94th Senate Meeting

SUMMARY
  • Registration 1 week
  • Lecture 12 weeks
  • Revision 1 week
  • Examination 2 weeks
  • TOTAL: 16 weeks

NOTE: 2023/2024 First Semester Academic Session begins on Saturday, September 16, 2023.