FUTA Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [REVISED]

Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) Approved Academic Calendar for First (1st) and Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2019/2020 Academic Session.

The Senate of the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) has released the revised academic calendar for undergraduates for the 2019/2020 academic session.


FUTA Approved Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 [REVISED]

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Arrival of All Students: Monday 18th January, 2021
  • Lectures Continue: Wednesday 20th January, 2021
  • Lectures End: Saturday 13th March, 2021
  • Lecture-Free Week: Monday 15th March to Saturday 20th March, 2021
  • Monday 22nd March, 2021: Examination Start
  • Thursday 1st April, 2021: Examination End
  • Inter-Semester Break: Monday 5th April to Sunday 11th April, 2021
  • Registration Portal Opens: Monday 5th April, 2021

Summary:

  • 13 Weeks of Lectures
  • 2 Weeks of Examinations


SECOND SEMESTER

  • Registration Portal Opens: Monday 5th April, 2021
  • Arrival of all Students: Sunday 11th April, 2021
  • Registration Continues: Monday 12th April, 2021
  • Lectures Commences: Monday 19th April, 2021
  • Registration Ends: Friday 23rd April, 2021
  • Late Registration Commences: Monday 26th April, 2021
  • Late Registration Ends: Saturday 1st May, 2021
  • Mid-Semester Break: Monday 7th June to Saturday 12th June, 2021
  • Lectures Continue: Monday 14th June, 2021
  • Lectures End: Saturday 17th July, 2021
  • Lecture-Free Week: Monday 19th July to Saturday 24th July, 2021
  • Examination Starts: Monday 26th July, 2021
  • Examination End: Saturday 7th August, 2021
  • End of Session: Sunday 8th August, 2021


SUMMARY

  • 13 Weeks of Lectures
  • 3 Weeks of Registration
  • 2 Weeks of Examination