LAUTECH Academic Calendar Schedule 2021/2022 [UPDATED]
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomosho Academic Calendar Schedule for Second (2nd) / Rain Semester Academic Activities for 2021/2022 Academic Session [UPDATED].

This is to inform all staff and students of the University that the Ag. Vice Chancellor, Prof. M. O. Liasu, on behalf of Senate has executively approved the academic calendar for the 2021/2022 Rain Semester as presented by the Committee of Provosts and Deans.


LAUTECH Academic Calendar Schedule for Rain (2nd) Semester 2021/2022 [APPROVED]

The Ag. Vice Chancellor, Prof. M. O. Liasu, on behalf of the Senate, has approved the academic calendar for the remainder of the 2021/2022 Rain Semester as proposed by the Committee of Provosts and Deans. The following is an excerpt from the calendar, which concerns all staff and students of the University.

FEBRUARY 2023

  • Thursday, February 23: Mid-Semester Break Begins

MARCH 2023

  • Sunday, March 12: Mid-Semester Break Ends
  • Monday, March 13: Resumption after Mid-Semester Break/Lectures for Students continue
  • Monday, March 20: Mid-Semester Continuous Assessment (CA) Test by CBT Begins
  • Friday, March 24: Mid-Semester Continuous Assessment (CA) Test by CBT Ends
  • Saturday, March 25: Lectures for Students End
  • Sunday, March 26: Registration with Penalty Ends
  • Monday, March 27: Lecture Free Week Begins for Students
  • Friday, March 31: Lecture Free Week Ends for Students

APRIL 2023

  • Monday, April 2021/2022: Rain Semester Examination for Students Begins
  • Any unregistered student at 12:00 midnight by this date Loses his/her studentship for the Semester
  • Saturday, April 22: 2021/2022 Rain Semester Examination for Students Ends
  • Monday, April 24: 2021/2022 Rain Semester Ends

MAY 2023

  • Tuesday, May 2: 2022/2023 Academic Session Harmattan Semester Begins for Fresher Students.