LAUTECH Academic Calendar Schedule 2021/2022 [UPDATED]
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomosho Academic Calendar Schedule for Harmattan (1st) & Second (2nd) / Rain Semester Academic Activities for 2021/2022 Academic Session [UPDATED].

This is to inform all staff and students of the University that the Ag. Vice Chancellor, Prof. M. O. Liasu, on behalf of Senate has executively approved the academic calendar for the 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester as presented by the Committee of Provosts and Deans.


LAUTECH Academic Calendar Schedule for Harmattan (1st) Semester 2021/2022 [APPROVED]

JANUARY, 2022
  • Monday, January 10 Resumption for 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester for Freshers
  • Registration without Penalty for Freshers Begins
  • Monday, January 17 Resumption for 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester for Stalites
  • Registration without Penalty for Stalites Begins
  • Commencement of Lectures for Freshers
  • Monday, January 24 Commencement of Lectures for Stalites

FEBRUARY, 2022
  • Monday, February 14 Registration without Penalty for Freshers Ends
  • Registration with Penalty for Freshers Begins
  • Monday, February 21 Registration without Penalty for Stalites Ends
  • Registration with Penalty for Stalites Begins
  • Monday, February 28 Registration with Penalty for Freshers Ends

Any unregistered student by 12.00 midnight of this date loses his/her studentship for the Semester

MARCH, 2022
  • Monday, March 7 Registration with Penalty for Stalites Ends
  • Any unregistered student by 12.00 midnight of this date
  • loses his/her studentship for the Semester
  • Monday, March 14 Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Wednesday, March 23 Matriculation
  • Monday, March 28 Mid – Test (CA) by CBT Begins

APRIL, 2022
  • Friday, April 1 Mid – Test (CA) by CBT Ends
  • Monday, April 4 Lecture Free Week Begins
  • Friday, April 8 Lecture Free Week Ends
  • Monday, April 11 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester Examination Begins
  • Saturday, April 30 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester Examination Ends

MAY, 2022
  • Monday, May 2 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester Ends.