GSU Academic Calendar 2021/2022 [1st & 2nd Semester]

Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2021/2022 Academic Session.

Authorities of the Gombe State University, GSU has released the approved academic calendar for first (1st) semester for 2021/2022 academic session

Resumption and Commencement of academic activities for first and second semester 2021/2022 academic session has also been announced.

SEE ALSO: GOMSU Resumption Date for 2021/2022 Academic Session.

GSU Academic Calendar Schedule 2021/2022 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday 22nd November - Sunday 5th December, 2021: 2 Weeks Online Registration
  • Monday 6th December - Saturday 18th December, 2021: 2 Weeks Lectures
  • Monday 20th December - Saturday 1st January, 2022: 2 Weeks Mid-Semester
  • Monday 3rd January - Saturday 19th March, 2022: 11 Weeks Lectures
  • Monday 21st March - Saturday 2nd April, 2022: 2 Weeks Examination
  • Marking starts with the commencement of the Examination on 21st March, 2022.
  • Thursday 28th April, 2022: Senate Meeting

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday 4th April - Saturday 23rd April, 2022: 3 weeks Lectures
  • Monday 25th April, 2021 - Saturday 30th April, 2022: 1 Week Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 2nd May - Saturday 9th July, 2022: 10 Weeks Lectures
  • Marking starts with the commencement of the Examinations on 11th July, 2022
  • Thursday 4th August, 2022: Senate Meeting.

NB: All Public Holidays shall be observed as announced.

M.A Yuguda
Registrar