NCCE Illegal NCE Awarding Institutions (Black Market) 2020 Edition

National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) List of Illegal Colleges of Education (Black Markets) Closed/Shut Down In 2020 Session.

The National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) wishes to announce to the general public, especially parents and prospective undergraduates, that the under-listed "Black Markets" have not been licensed by the Federal Government and have, therefore, been closed down for violating the Education (National Minimum Standards etc.) Law of the Federation of Nigeria 2004.

The National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) has identified illegal Colleges of Education operating across the country.

The Colleges are as follows:
1) Salvation College of Education, Ikirun,Osun State
2) Unity College of Education, Obfu, Dekina LGA, Kogi State
3) Oma la College of Education, Abejukob, Kogi State
4) Middle Bet College of Education, Obagbaji, Agatu LGA, Benue State
5) Collegeof Education, Ayilamo, Logo LGA, Benue State
6) Lobethas College of Education, Daudu, Gum a LGA, Benue State
7) Divine College of Education, Tse-Agberagba, Benue State
8) Odeh Memorial College of Education, Onyegede, Ohimi ni LGA, Benue State
9) PrincessCollegeof Education, Dudu, Obi LGA, Nasarawa State
10) Agyaragu Collegeof Education, Lafia, Nasarawa State
11) JIBWIS Collegeof Education, Lafia, Nasarawa State
12) Annur College of Education, Doma, Nasarawa State
13) ECWACollege of Education, Doma, Nasarawa State
14) Daurawa Community Instituteof Islamic Studies, Daum, Katsina State
15) Mus'ab Ibn Umar Col lege of Education, Bajoga, Gombe State
16) Kafin Madaki College of Education, Bauchi State
17) Da roma College of Education, Ningi, Bauchi State
18) Collegeof Sha IM and Arabic Studies, DutseTanshi, Bauchi, Bauchi State
19) Garba Ibrahim Institute of Education, Alkaleri, Bauchi State
20) College of Arabic and Islamic Studies, Toro, Bauchi State
21) ECWA College of Education, Bayara, Bauchi State
22) Nehemiah College of Education, Oku-Okoko-Warri, Delta State
23) Garba Ibrahim Institute of Education, Alkaleri, Bauchi State

Also, the Commission has noticed the proliferation of outreach centres by approved Colleges.

Some of these lawful Colleges also run subject combinations not approved by the National Commission for Colleges of Education.

Added to all these are cases of non-documented affiliations with local and unknown international tertiary institutions.

To stem the tide of these illegalties, the Commission hereby notifies the general public that products of these "Black-Market" institutions, centres, programmes and affiliations should not be accepted whenever and wherever they present themselves for any types of recognition.

The managers of these enterprises should close shop forthwith and submit themselves to the NCCE for proper advice, registration, documentation, monitoring, evaluation, and accreditation.

Provosts of recognized Colleges are hereby warned that NCCE will take punitive action against anyone that encourages theses breaches and infractions.

This exercise is a continuous one anytime an illegal institution is identified, its name and location will be promptly published in the National Dailies.

The general public should note that satellite campuses are banned in Nigeria and only the National Teachers Institute (NTI) has the mandate to run NCE by Distant Learning Mode, using only NCCE recognized study centres.

Currently the National Commission for Colleges of Education has under its control one hundred and fifty two (159) Colleges of Education/NCE awarding institutions, comprising 21 Federal Colleges, 51 State Colleges, 75 Private Colleges, 9 Polytechnics offering NCE and 1 other NCE-awarding institutions. The Full list has been made avaliable online and can be seen via the link>>>> NCCE List of Accredited 159 Colleges of Education in Nigeria.

RECOMMENDED: NUC Illegal Degree Awarding Institutions (Degree Mills) 2020 Edition.

Prof. Muhammadu Bappah-Aliyu
NCCE Executive Secretary
First Published 19th April, 2019
Last Modified: 6th December, 2020.