ACU Postgraduate Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021

Ajayi Crowther University (ACU) Postgraduate (PG) School Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st), Second (2nd) Semester Academic Activities for 2020/2021 Academic Session.

The Senate of the Postgraduate School, Ajayi Crowther University has approved and published the first and second semester postgraduate academic calendar for 2020/2021 academic session.

Below are the break down of events for the second semester academic activities.


RECOMMENDED: Ajayi Crowther University Undergraduate Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021.

Ajayi Crowther University (ACU) Postgraduate Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, November 2, 2020

 

Resumption (New & Old Students)

Wednesday, November 3, 2020

 

Orientation Programme

Monday, November 9, 2020

 

Registration begins

Monday, November 9, 2020

 

Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures (new students)

Monday, Nov. 9 –Monday, Nov. 30, 2020

 

Pre-field Seminar Presentation (Graduating Students)

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

 

Postgraduate Board Meeting

Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020 – Sunday, Jan. 3, 2021

 

Christmas Break

Monday, January 4, 2021

 

1st Semester Lectures continue

Friday, January 29, 2021

 

Registration Ends

Friday, February 5, 2021

 

End of 1st Semester Lectures

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

 

Postgraduate Board Meeting

Monday, February 17 – Friday, February 28, 2021

 

1st Semester Exams

Monday, March 2 – Thursday, March 5, 2021

 

Seminar on Project Writing & Research Methodology for newly Admitted Students.

Monday, March 16 – Friday, March 26, 2021

 

Post-field Seminar Presentation (Graduating Students)


SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, April 5, 2021

 

Resumption for 2nd Semester

Monday, April 12, 2021

 

Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures

Monday, April 19 – Friday, April 30, 2021

 

Oral Examination for all graduating students

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

 

Postgraduate Board Meeting

Tuesday, May 19, 2021

 

Postgraduate Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

 

Postgraduate Board Meeting

Friday, July 9, 2021

 

End of 2nd Semester Lectures

Monday, July 19 – Friday, July 30, 2021

 

2nd Semester Exams

Tuesday, July 21, 2021

 

Postgraduate Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 18, 2021

 

Postgraduate Board Meeting (for the consideration of graduating students’ results)